Chromat, Vaquera, and More Among CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists

See the top 10 designers in the running to win the grand prize

New York fashion week might be in flux, but young designers can rest assured that the CFDA has their back. Today, the top ten finalists of the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund—which awards emerging brands with mentorship and a cash prize—were announced. 

This year’s nominees include Chromat’s Becca McCharen-Tran, Victor Glemaud, Sandy Liang, Jordan Askill, and Vaquera’s Patric DiCaprio, Bryn Taubensee, David Moses, and Claire Sully. Additionally, four new judges were announced: designer Joseph Altuzarra (who won the prize in 2011), Instagram’s Eva Chen, Vogue’s Nicole Phelps, and Saks Fifth Avenue’s Roopal Patel, who will join longtime judges like Steven Kolb and Diane von Furstenberg. 

For the next few weeks, designers will present their collections to the panel and work with them one-on-one. In October, the finalists will jet off to L.A. to debut select looks at a fashion show. (A primer, perhaps, for the obligatory West Coast migration?) Then, on November 6, one winner (who will take home $400,000) and two runners-up (each will receive $150,000) will be announced in New York City. 

Like last year, the list of finalists is a mixed bag of sorts, ranging from fine jewelry to innovative, high-tech menswear. See the entire list of nominees below. 

Ahlem Manai-Platt, Ahlem

Becca McCharen-Tran, Chromat

Christopher Bevans, Dyne

Victor Glemaud, Victor Glemaud

Jordan Askill, Jordan Askill

Matthew Harris, Mateo New York

Eli Azran, RTA

Sandy Liang, Sandy Liang

Telfar Clemens, Telfar LLC

Patric DiCaprio, Bryn Taubensee, David Moses, and Claire Sully, Vaquera

The page could not be loaded!